switched hostels


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
November 5th 2006
Published: November 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

due to the "melbourne cup" www.melbournecup.com.au i had to switch hostels. the hostel i am staying at is called cooee www.cooeeonstkilda.com.au and is very nice and only 120/week which makes me very happy. a ton of canadians staying here..as a matter of fact..one from leduc. how weird is that. anyways today the weather is fine only 24 degrees *sigh* sucks hey? hows the snow?? umm im doing fine..other than that..i work a stat holiday 8 hr shift @ 45/hr which will help me out....im working lots which will help me on my way north. i have decided to get out and explore a bit rather than waste my time in big city life. i unfortunately have to cut my losses because i booked my flight to sydney a few weeks ago..tried to cancel but its non refundabe nor can i change the booking............note to self.....read the fine print...but oh well its in my best interests to stay out here and continue to work until the contract is over. i have calculated out if i work here this month...with my bonus for playing out the contract...i will have made about 3500 in a matter of 4 weeks. so yeah..thats what im doing. after that i believe i will be heading to fraser island and byron bay....both of which you can do an image search on google.com.au and check out the beauty. i think ill stay here at cooee for the duration of my time in melbourne as it is only 6 months old...and very very nice...and cheap! i will speak to you all soon and i promise next week i will upload all of my pics with my friends!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb