October 4, 2009


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia
October 4th 2009
Published: October 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Happy October! Only 40 days left in Australia for me. And only 25 of those days will be sent here in Perth. It's kind of exciting, but also very sad at the same time. Today I was reviewing random things like Australian terms for things. Like Jello is Jelly here and Jelly is Jam. Other things like that, I'm sure I've written about it before.

So, classes flew by this week. The weekend was fairly boring. Stayed in the entire time and watched movies/did work and went to bed fairly early. But, I've at least gotten some things done. I'm pretty sure my evil floral study is finished. And by finished I mean I picked all the plants I'm going to pick and wrote some stuff for the 1 pg paper that goes with it. I have to get out to the Herbarium on Tuesday and finish identifying them and then I can make the labels. So I'll probably be done with it a whole week early though, which is good. Got 2 essays completely done, a 3rd is partially done. Presentation is pretty good I think. So work-wise everything is really good. I need to study more for my practical and 2 of my finals, but they aren't until November so I have time.

I went and visited the business district of downtown Perth too. Saw the Supreme Court building and stuff like that. I took pictures, but I'm not sure if the computer will let me put them up or not. I will try and if it's feeling nice, I'll put up the pictures of the Fremantle Prison as well.

I've finally gotten somewhere on planning all my trips. Got my flight to Sydney and to Melbourne settled. Created an itinerary, just need to buy tickets to things online.

This weekend I also have a couple of things that I'm going to try and go and do. There's the Swan Festival of Lights with food and lots of multicultural events like dances and plays and going into the Swan Bell Tower. and then Spring in the Valley which is the annual wine fair around here that attracts 50,000 - 70,000 people. I'll post pictures next Sunday, assuming the computer lets me.

I miss everyone! Let me know how everything is going! = )

P.S. so I just tried to put pictures up and it still isn't working. Sorry! At least there might be some exciting things to see when I get home now!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb