Saturday 20th April 2024


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia
April 20th 2024
Published: April 20th 2024
Edit Blog Post

Saturday 20

th
April, BroomeRAC Cable Beach Caravan ParkCost $41.62 per night with membershipRated by us 8/10Mileage 17707 travelled 0Excitement is growing for tomorrow so a quiet preparation day today doing not a lot.Set out to sit on the grass at Cable Beach House to have a coffee and watch the world for a while.It is a beautiful spot with lots of grass and an amazing view over the ocean all in the shade of the palm trees.We had both become somewhat distracted and Tippy managed to run off after another dog, I have never seen him be so vicious, I think the other dog had wandered towards us and he was protecting us. The other owner was not very nice despite his dog slipping out of its collar and giving as good as he got, he sent a scathing parting shot of “typical staffy” I was not impressed.I was surprised to see the Surf Life Savers out with the red and yellow flags on Cable Beach I thought the stingers were still around until well into May, maybe they have warnings that you swim at your own risk, will give that a missInteresting visit to the BWS to buy a bottle of Jack Daniels for Grahame and Toni for looking after Tippy tomorrow. I was in the queue and the security guy asked me if I had ID, I said you must be joking mate I am 67 years old, he laughed and said it was to do with the government crack down on Aboriginals getting other people to buy them booze. I had to laugh I have been drinking in pubs since I was twelve and I have never been asked for ID, well that was a first. They actually scanned my drivers license into the system wow.Back to camp for lunch and to rest and pack, we have to be at the camp gate at 5am tomorrow all ready to go, need to have all of Tippy’s bits and ours packed tonight, getting excited.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb