South West 2023


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia
December 5th 2023
Published: December 5th 2023
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday 5th December

We decided that stopping and taking stock was a good idea today. Even though we are retired we always seem to be doing something when we are at home, so we stopped and did nothing all day what a treat. We sat in the sun , walked to the coffee shop for morning tea and drinking water, walked the dog around the lovely grass areas of the park. I did some puzzles and G played on his computer, we had lunch and tea and sat some more, really good to stop and relax completely. G suggested a drive at about 2pm and I said no tomorrow will be soon enough so we stayed put, helped by the lovely mild weather and the green of the park it was great.

I decided to try out my new 100/400 camera lens on some of the Pink and Greys which were roosting for the day in the park trees. Walking around the park I got some interesting shots of the birds and some of the trees and flowers. I tried to get a bee that was collecting nectar from the agapanthus , it was only partially successful, I need to work on my technique for this type of shot, but I am really enjoying getting back into my photography and with the new digital cameras it is so much easier to experiment than it was with the old film ones.

Tippy has decided that he needs to see and be with us constantly I think his separation anxiety is getting worse, maybe due to the unfamiliar surroundings, so we decided to bring him into the van with us, he immediately jumped up on the bed and made himself comfy, I sort of knew this was going to happen so I had an old bedspread on the bed in case. He happily snored away for the afternoon as we pottered around on computers , TV and games, he is now king of the bed so he thinks hehehe

We have booked another two nights here to stay until Friday morning as we can drive to lots of places from here with just the car and packing up this van is a pain, with such a nice site why do it. This trip is about relaxing not tearing around trying to see "stuff" we are happy to stay put and see what we want to from here.

Relaxing seems to be what we both need at the moment, bring it on I say.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb