Just another day in Southern Cross...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Southern Cross
October 11th 2010
Published: October 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving and ate way too much! Not too much new here in Southern Cross. Our skimpy missed the train on thursday morning so we didn't have a skimpy on Thursday night so I ended up working. The other girl who works on Thursday night, Kylie, decided not to work as it was her birthday so it was a big night for me all on my own. Turned out to be a good night though. As there was no skimpy I got more attention then I wanted haha. Note to self, leaving your hand on the bar is not a good idea. Guys here take that as a sign you want them to hold your hand haha....NOT!!!!

Ah well, I ended up going to a house party after I finished work out at the mine camp. All the regular boys were there so I kinda already knew everyone. The rest of the weekend has been relatively quiet. Brucey finally came back in the pub on Saturday afternoon but was on his own. He's been looking for Jack for a few days as he's been missing and not answering his phone. Bruce invited me out to Bullfinch again on Sunday. But he never showed up yesterday which was weird. But, this morning we found out some bad news. Jack was found in his car out in the bush and passed away. I'm not sure of the whole story as of yet but right now it looks like he's done it to himself. It's really sad.

Other then that, I've just been working away and saving every penny that I earn as there is nothing to spend my money on. I did apply to a job in the mines where Sarah works so I hope to hear back from that one. It would get me a bit more money and some experience. Working in a country pub is fun don't get me wrong I'm having a blast! We will see what happens with it.

I've attached a couple of pictures of my pub, The Railway Tavern and a few pictures from Thursday night of the crazy locals out here haha.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

back patioback patio
back patio

This is where the lizard lives
other side of the barother side of the bar
other side of the bar

everyone writes on the walls
the beer tapsthe beer taps
the beer taps

i'm still trying to master the perfect pour
KylieKylie
Kylie

She normally works thursday night with the skimpy
Jaggerbombs....Jaggerbombs....
Jaggerbombs....

every thursday night. Jo, the other barmaid is the one in the middle


Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.067s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 6; ; mem: 1mb