Happy Canada Day!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
July 1st 2006
Published: July 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Pam Pam Pam

Fishing on the harbour, we live next to it.
Well another Canada celebration, celebrated in another country.

The past few days since I've arrived in Australia have been pretty laid back, sorta. Still not working, but getting on to it as of Monday. The hostel is a great place full of great people from around the globe. Many nights of World Cup watching and justifying our drinking...

Today is Canada Day and we've so far had a great CND breaky with some pancakes and REAL mapple syrop, champane & OJ, bacon & eggs and the works. Mmm, mmm, mmm. After breakfast and a few too many glasses of bubbly, we decided to go hit the beach (even though it is cold here), but the sun was shinning hard today. Some guitar playing with fellow CNDs, and others wanting to celebrate it with us (I personally think it was just another excuse for drinking). Then back to the hostel for a fabulous BBQ in the yard with everyone. Good times. The flags are up, the faces are painted, the beer is cold, the canadian bands are playing on the speakers... just like home away from home. So still going at it right now, but I figure everyone is downstairs
NicoNicoNico

Fishing on the harbour, we live next to it.
partying it up, so this would be the best time to put in a few words.

I wish I had pictures to show you, as now I have my card reader... BUT... someone went to grab my camera the other day and had a little too much to drink and accidently dropped it and now it's broken... :o( (It wasn't me) So unfortunately no pictures of this celebration here in Fremantle... but at least I have the images in my mind. (promiss to try and get it fixed ASAP, if I can afford it... )
I feel so "naked" without my camera!

Well I guess I really haven't much to say right now and as you all are probably celebrating this day the same way. So HAPPY CANADA DAY to all of you!!! Have fun and enjoy every moment!

'til next time!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

The other Swedish JohanThe other Swedish Johan
The other Swedish Johan

Night out at the Orient for Carly's & Helen's bday.


1st July 2006

CANADA DAY in CANADA
I haven't been in Canada for the day in so long that I forget how it goes... but I guess it's going to be a blast. We are going to have some BBQ then go in town for more drinking ... It's all cool at home I think, now I can't wait to have my apt. I move on July 15th... Break the wall down first the landlord still approves that is great and it's going to make the place much bigger. Anyway glad you celebrated Canada DAY before us now it's our turn on the side of the Globe talk later. HAVE FUN

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0322s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb