1 &1/2 Weeks to go!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
March 17th 2009
Published: March 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My god, how time flies!!!

It seems like only a week ago I started saving for this adventure and only two days ago when the tickets were bought. Then again.... planning is half the fun.

So much has happened in such a short period of time that I hope I can remember it all to be able to regale it for everyone else's benefit. And like all stories....

We Start At The Beginning,

Over the last few months there hasn't actually been a lot to do other than slowly accumulate the necessities for the journey, which then poses the two eternal questions of travelling -

1) What the hell do you pack for such a long trip, and

2) How much is too much?

After much deliberation, research and experimentation, the answer to both these questions turned out to be the same....AS LITTLE AS POSSIBLE.

All the relaxation changed in the last two weeks as the time came to organise visas, so since the start of March i have been feverishly trying to fill my brand new passport with little bits of paper that seem so important to all the authorities. As it stands at the moment - two down (Russian and Chinese), two to go (Mongolian and Cambodian).

Apart from this, work will end this week and my farewell with friends is organised for this Saturday night, before a week of organising and packing and a farewell for family the following weekend. Hopefully I'll be able to put some photos up here of the events to remind myself of the fantastic people that have made my life here so special.

I must mention that the jitters have most definately set in!!

When preparing to travel, lay out all your clothes and all your money. Then take half the clothes and twice the money. ~Susan Heller


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



18th March 2009

BAAAAAAAAH!!!
ha ha ha ha twice the money!!!! erm, how the heck am i gonna do that??? jitters set in with me about 2 months ago! just feel numb now! ha ha ha!

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0245s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb