Its A Hard Life


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
October 6th 2005
Published: October 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone, id just like to tell all you folks back home how hard life is out here. Basically i wake up, stroll to work for 10am, do some tennis coaching for a few hours then walk 5 minutes from work down to the beach, where i spend my afternoons. The kids are absolutely abysmal at tennis, so its all the more easy for me. At least they cant beat me. The head coach makes me play left handed against them, which makes me fell like a right retard.

I was talking to my boss about how hard it was to get tickets for wimbledon, then he goes "yeah that didnt matter for me considering i was playing in it" which made me realise hes quite a good player. He also used to play for PSV when he lived in holland which is quite impressive. Although i went back to his house after the first day and his kid thrashed me on the xbox which was quite embarrasing. Hes only 9.

Saw a man in the street playing the didgeriedoo. I was well impressed. Im not impressed though with the fact ive got sunburnt on my lips though.

Oh yeah saw my first kangaroos on the weekend when we went up until the hills. Got within like touching distance of them and took some great photos of them, but then my camera broke so that put an end to it. There was also a pellican chilling out on the lake which was impressive, absolutely huge. Ive seen more wildlife in the past 2 weeks than i have done in 19 years in England, apart from the odd sheep up on the moors. There are these really anoying parrots though that chirp away alllll day and night right outside my window which gets kind of annoying.

We went to a Perth Glory vs Sydney soccer game last weekend. It was so unbelievably budget. The stands consisted basically of those grey plastic chairs you get at school lined up on wood stands. The highlight of course though was seeing Deano in action, but he was uttertly tripe and subbed not long after half time. Dwight Yorke was captain for Sydney and was so good it wasnt funny. It was Ryman's league standard with a 1st division following. Give me Gary Kelly any day of the week compared with what i witnessed.

There has been 3 people mauled by croc's just up north in the past week which is kind of off-putting. Although if your going to go for a dip in a croc infested river, you cant expect much less really. Oh yeah and i dont think im going to Bali, for obvious reasons.

Parents can you please hurry up and win the lottery or something so that i can go on all the tours i want to. Im doing my diving certificate soon and going on a surfing tour, but if you could do something id be appreciative.

Dan


Advertisement



10th October 2005

DEANO!
how unfortunate that deano was shit! must of been the quality of players surrounding him as obviously he is the best player ever to play football. on another note, the kids cant be worse than laura, surely. that is not humanly possible. over and out!

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb