We are Family


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
January 13th 2007
Published: January 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

FreemantleFreemantleFreemantle

Main Street
Saturday

Started with a Barbie Breakfast outside as the temperature was set to reach 38 today, Jason is really nifty on the Barbie and cooked up a mean breakfast of Pancakes eggs and Bacon, a great start to the day.

Today was one that I had been waiting for a long time I was going to meet for the first time my Uncle Liam and Auntie Kala, Jason drove me the 15Km North to Butler where they live. I rang the bell and it was amazing the likeness of My Uncle and my Father. I felt like I have known them all my life. The conversation flowed and it seemed that we would never stop asking questions of each other. It was decided that Uncle Liam would take me on a walkabout tour of Fremantle and tell me some of the history. We ended up at the Prison and we joked about how come he knew so much about its history, He assured me that it was because of his love for history and nothing else. I can believe it as my dad is just the same.

The similarities are amazing between my uncle and my father just
Freemantle TownFreemantle TownFreemantle Town

Where is everyone?
small things but this is not the uncle I had in my mind. This one wears toe rings on his feet and on his 70th birthday goes Paragliding and last year he went Ice Skating this year he plans to jump out of an airplane and parachute down to earth. He obviously has a very different outlook on life and this I think is encouraged by his beautiful wife Kala.

Off to see Cousins Jimmy and Francis tomorrow




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



14th January 2007

Belated Happy New Year!
My darling Andrew, I am finally catching up on all your travel blogs and gorgeous photos! It's so moving to follow your journey and I am so very happy for you and to be a part of it like this. What an experience! Thank you for sharing it! Look forward to more. Lots of love, Jo
15th January 2007

Oh lucky man
I'm jealous!!!!

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb