Mullaloo Sunset


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
January 12th 2007
Published: January 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Friday was a really sunny day and such a pleasant breeze too. This was a day for sitting on the Beach and soaking up the rays. We set off to Mullaloo Beach early in the morning as the sun get so strong later in the day and you need to be in the shade by midday. The Indian Ocean was so warm and great to swim in. I remember swimming in it before, in the Maldives and how it is so much more buoyant than any other sea or ocean I have ever been in. Its something to do with the salt content I am told. After building a few sandcastles and drinking a few coffee’s we set of to Hillary’s Marina for Lunch. I left Janet and the girls on the beach and I went in search of a Haircut. I guess a number one here is a little bit shorter that back home however I wont have to worry about it for a while, The girls had a swimming lesson that afternoon so I walked back along the coast towards Witworths Beach where I saw and talked to the guys Kite surfing, This looks fun and I cant wait to have a go some time. I was offered a go but not having the wet suit I think I may have gotten a bit cold. I kept walking north eventually ending up back at Mullaloo Beach wher a long awaited beer was in order. I called Jason and he came to join me for a drink . A great end to a long day seeing the sun go down over the Indian Ocean with a beer in your hand.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

The Brass Monkey Pub PerthThe Brass Monkey Pub Perth
The Brass Monkey Pub Perth

I am classed as a Local now


14th January 2007

Carry on
Carry on having a good time, it looks fantastic, you new pals show that this trip was worthy, Jose

Tot: 0.244s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 63; dbt: 0.2127s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb