Memories


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
January 14th 2007
Published: January 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Family groupFamily groupFamily group

Moi, Auntie Kala, Uncle Liam & Cousin Jimmy
Spent most of the early Morning sorting out my blog its not taking too much time but the problem seems to be the speed of the internet connection, it seems so slow to what I am used to.

Went to Visit my Cousin Francis who I have met before but the last time was so long ago in Ireland, She tells us that she is very happy and things in her life are sorted now. She has met a new partner and Aborigine called Keith; he is a lovely man we stay for tea and cake and catch up on old times. Typically in true Irish fashion my Uncle Liam has not seen her for some time either so my arriving has made them get together to. We leave after a few hours and travel a little further South and arrive at my cousin Jimmy’s house. It was great to see him again the last time a saw him was back in Ireland, his wife Thelma and his daughters Caitland & Keira just seem to get prettier. Jimmy tells me that he is still working in the transport fields and is now working for P&O as their estates manager. We have a lovely time and leave around 7pm. On the way back we stopped for a Chinese Meal in a nearby restaurant, Kala is tired as she has been driving us all day, bless her she is so happy to look after me and nothing is too much trouble.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

More Family picsMore Family pics
More Family pics

Cousin Francis Liam & Moi


Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0814s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb