Goodbye Bali, hello Australia....again


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
July 5th 2011
Published: July 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Had breakfast with the girls this morning who don't fly out until later in the evening. My flight is in the afternoon. After breakfast I sat by the pool finishing my book and relaxing. I said goodbye to the girls, the last time i'll ever see them. Hopped into a cab out to the airport which didn't take as long as I thought it would.

After getting checked in and paying my departure tax of 150,000 ruphias (~$15) I went through immigration with no problems. I wandered around looking at all the shops and waited for my gate to be open. While I was sitting on a bench I was approached by a young girl doing a survey on the airport so I answered her questions and got a free pen for doing it haha.

My plane ride to Perth was uneventful and not as full as my plane to Bali. I had nothing to declare so I thought going through customs would be a breeze. But, the gift I got for my mom was taken from me at customs because os the materials used to make the table runner I got her. It was a beautiful woven table runner. Sorry momy! I did think of you!

Then, at immigration I got stopped. My working holiday visa expired on June 29th while I was in Bali and I applied for a tourist visa while in Bali. I was approved the visa no problem so didn't think too much of it. But immigration was all suspicious of me coming back so soon after my working visa. I got questioned all about where I was working, what my plans are now. After about 10 minutes I was free to go but not before being warned not to work on this visa to which my response was: I'm so done working! I don't want to work anymore!!!

I got a shuttle to my hostel and got checked in before heading over to my friends place who held onto my backpack and laptop for me while I was away. Much safer then leaving it at the hostel.

Advertisement



19th July 2011

I wanted to see a picture at least of my runner. Oh poo heh

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1022.9kb