to Kambalda!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Kalgoorlie
July 7th 2011
Published: July 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I spent yesterday shopping a bit and then packing up...again. You would think I'd be a pro at packing by this point but it's always still a struggle to make sure everything fits. But I did it. I booked myself on the train out to Kalgoorlie for the next morning so it was into bed early for me. I hopped on the train at 7am the next day.

It was an uneventful train ride until about an hour away from Kalgoorlie when our train stopped and announcements were made that a train ahead of us on the tracks was having engine problems and that we couldn't go anywhere until that train was fixed. We ended up waiting for almost an hour. Luckily I had reception on my phone so I managed to get a hold of Sarah to let her know what was going on.

We finally arrived into Kalgoorlie and Sarah drove us out to Kambalda. It was great to see her again and catch up on the last few months. The girls were so excited when they saw me again. I got heaps of cuddles which I loved! The family is doing well and keeping busy.

I'll spend the next week here until I take the train back to......Southern Cross! Can't believe that i'm going back there. I never thought I would but I'm a little bit excited for it. One of the boys, Paddy is turning 30 on friday so it will be a big night. I'm excited to see Kylie again and see if "my pub" has changed at all. Should be interesting! Haha.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1011.6kb