Rugby: Australia Wallabies vs. New Zealand All Blacks


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
August 5th 2008
Published: August 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ok, so hears the fun part. Learning about the different types of football in Australia and their rules. To start, there are 3 types of footbal: 1)AFL mean Australian Football League (aka - footy) and there are two types of rugby: 2) union and 3)league. When you are in Perth and you are watching football you are watching union rugby. When you are in Melbourne watching football you are watching footy. Clear? Not for me either. I'm not even going to go into the rules.....mainly because I don't know them.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Just like my little sisterJust like my little sister
Just like my little sister

This ones for you Mere!
AfricaansAfricaans
Africaans

Oh, it's spelled right...pheonetically anyway. This is Phillip, one of my roommates and Ekart a fellow S. African of Phillips who cooks the best bodavorsh (aka farmers sausage...delicious!) ever.
The Canadians, the S. African, and me before the union rugby gameThe Canadians, the S. African, and me before the union rugby game
The Canadians, the S. African, and me before the union rugby game

Ok, the Australians may be called the Wallabies....but they sure kicked the crap out of the S. African Spring Boks. Go Wallabies!
My first rugby gameMy first rugby game
My first rugby game

At Subiaco Stadium. It's no baseball, but the game is amazing in it's own right. Wallabies 23 Boks 16
Phillip and KarinaPhillip and Karina
Phillip and Karina

Fellow S. Africans
Phillip and mePhillip and me
Phillip and me

At first Phillip was sore after the Spring Boks lost, but after a couple Bunberger's and coke and he was his jolly self again.


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0279s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb