Melbourne 8/25-8/27


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » MCG
August 5th 2008
Published: August 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

To get an idea of Melbourne think of the stone buildings/churchs of Europe and modern New York thrown together. Unique city to say the least and a ton of things to do.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

George meets footyGeorge meets footy
George meets footy

Foot at MCG (stadium that holds 110k), the birthplace of AFL (A is for Australian...if you were wondering). Sorry Dale for the endless questions. I think I understand the game now! Collinwood vs. Essendon. Collinwood won but I can't remember the score.
After the gameAfter the game
After the game

From right to left: Heather, Dale, Julia, and me. Dale (pronounced Dell) and Heather were the ones who scored us the great seats at the footy game.
Julia and I at St. KildaJulia and I at St. Kilda
Julia and I at St. Kilda

sooooo cold. I'm turning into a freeze baby like the rest of the Australian population


5th August 2008

FUn
Hey Cuz! Looks like a lot of fun. I am jealous...I miss vacation. TOoay I am back at school and working :( Now that you have this up I expect to see lots of pictures!!!! I hope it warms up by the time you go camping downunder. Talk to you soon.
6th August 2008

Nice pics
Nice photos, George! I think you need a few more of your ridiculously good looking co-workers. Keep it up, Mitch

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb