Back to city life


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
March 9th 2007
Published: March 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The Perth Mint The Perth Mint The Perth Mint

Full of gold and silver
After a 15 hour journey on the bus again, I finally arrive back in Perth again, so for the next week it was time for a bit of relaxation and exploring. For a bit of exercise I decided to abandon buses and stick to using my legs instead which proved to be very rewarding as I got to see more of Perth than I would have otherwise. After relaxing for most of Saturday and Sunday, On Monday I headed into the city to explore the shops. (Hadn’t seen one in almost two months) so it great to do a bit of window shopping. The next day I headed into Northbridge which was full of Asian shops and supermarkets. On Wednesday I went to the Perth mint, which was really cool. Full of lots of gold and silver coins. Very expensive. Great to see the gold pouring, and try lifting the world’s largest gold bar. No, I couldn’t lift it. Later that day I walked down to the swan river and long the bank to the esplanade, where the swan bells are housed in a cool looking tower. Shame I had the missed the playing earlier in the day. But climbed the tower anyway, to have a look at the bells and the view.
On Thursday I headed down to Scarborough beach for the day, with a couple of English girls from the hostel. Spent the afternoon sunbathing.
Friday was spent writing my blog and on Saturday it was time to move up market as Richie would be arriving the next day. Yey getting excited


Advertisement



27th May 2010

sdfsdf
this is awesome because you were writing about my old home

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb