Welcome


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
March 30th 2007
Published: March 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Welcome - March 30th 2007

Welcome to my firstest ever blog entry, it all starts here.

Its am on Friday 30 March 2007, end of month at work, sitting here at present waiting for my bench top man to come to install my bench top.

Yesterday I finally formalised my last day at work - 4 May. 5 Weeks to go!!! Later than I had first planned but the kitchen renos have taken a bit longer.

And besides, once I am in Manchester an extra few weeks wont make any difference.

Tomorrow I hope to book my flight, now things start getting serious.

Well I don't really expect anyone to read this post yet but I have to start somewhere.

The countdown begins now.


Edit: flight booked for Tuesday 8 May at 12:20 flying Cathay to Manchester via HK and Zurich (don't ask! but it was the cheapest flight I could find).

Accommodation at the classy YHA hostel in Manchester also booked for the first two weeks.

Advertisement



4th May 2007

Best Wishes
Have a great trip, Dont get too drunk too early. Most of all, Keep us updated!

Tot: 0.279s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1771s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb