Margaret River


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Margaret River
January 17th 2012
Published: January 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone

We are off on another adventure. This time to the Margaret river wine district in western Australia. I am trading in my keyboard for a few days and having a break from my thesis. First I would like to thank everyone who made this trip possible. As Cleo had such a bad time at the pet resort last time she is going for a holiday with Jo and Bruce in Cooroy. I do hope she wants to come home. Thanks to Pete and Di for looking after the house.

We are looking forward to seeing our friends David and Barbara who are tavelling 12000 miles to come be in WA with us? We're staying at this resort http://www.wyndhamvrap.com/resorts/dunsborough and we really hope it's as good as it looks in the pictures. I've added some photos of the characters in this story in case you've forgotten what they looked like!!!!

We are currently packing and we almost need a separate bag for the technology we're taking. We don't travel light :-)

Well I'd best be off packing to do.....

PJ and sandy


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



22nd January 2012

You Lucky Girl
HI Sandy - I hope you and Pete have a great time....this is one of Kevin and my dreams....Barossa then Margaret River....we will get there one day and will need lots of advice on where and where not to go....so ensure you experience the very best and very worst of the region:) Love ya Have fun V

Tot: 0.222s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0684s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb