Fun on the Farm!


Advertisement
Published: August 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Chicks!Chicks!Chicks!

Cute chickies & you're allowed to touch them!
19th June 2005

We found Sunflowers Farm on the map and popped in to see... dared each other to explore and had many giggles during our time there.

We saw Emu, Lama, touched our first Kangaroo - which I thought was gonna attack me as it came bounding up... but she just wanted my food bucket to rummage through! Chickens, calf, more lambs, pigs, goats, ducks and horses.

I think the farm is for children but we had a blast anyway as we both love animals!

We carried on our journey and had a tour of Lake Cave, before heading via some beaches, to Augusta. We squeezed a jog in before dinner at the only bar in town!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

JasmineJasmine
Jasmine

Isn't she gorgeous!
Emu!Emu!
Emu!

Chased us down the fence - scary!
HorsesHorses
Horses

Huge one & ickle one & me...
Kangaroo attack!Kangaroo attack!
Kangaroo attack!

I've heard what their kicks can do!
Kangaroo...Kangaroo...
Kangaroo...

It's a children's farm...!
Kangaroo...Kangaroo...
Kangaroo...

She's friendly! Ish.
Lambie!Lambie!
Lambie!

Awww!
Goats...Goats...
Goats...

James makes friends!
Oink!Oink!
Oink!

Cutie eh!
Rabbits...Rabbits...
Rabbits...

I caught this one & he let me hold him before giving me a nip to be let down!


Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.037s; cc: 15; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0708s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb