Day 2


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Lake Grace
June 4th 2009
Published: June 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Pressure is on a bit now .. I have another special mate flying out to see me in the Whitsunday Islands, only this time the deadline has been moved to the 13th June !! now have to cover 5000kms in just nine days, so there will be some long drives over the next week and a bit. Although it will be great to get to see Jas and Jo again, so the sooner I get there the better .. bring it on !!

A bit of a back track this morning ( bloody hate that) but the quickest route to Esperance is via Bunbury. A journey of over 750 kms today took me through the mining areas of Collie, and out on to the vast paddocks of the lower wheat belt of the South West of WA. Lunch was taken on the outskirts of Dumbleyung, yep back to the tomato sandwiches !! ( for those who read the last blog).

Tonight I am camped 10kms outside of Ravensthorpe ( 180kms from Esperance) in a great bush camp ... chucking it down with rain, and a tad cold, but I am back out bush, enjoying the solitude and smells of nature during a hail storm ... Setting up camp in the cold and rain was a bit of a challenge, but I am in my element. Will be heading to my swag a sunset and look forward to raising at dawn ... once again.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb