....ssssSSSSS.....


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Kalbarri
May 3rd 2008
Published: May 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The Animal Kingdom of WA



Along the journey Johnny took us to a little animal park in the middle of nowhere. Here we saw parrots, crocs, kangaroos, emus, lamas and your everyday farm animals. We even got to see a little Joey Kangaroo. He was so cute. Jeremy felt right at home next to his friend dolly and even got a little action with Gary the goat. We were given wheat biscuits to feed the animals, which I was hesitant to do. I kept thinking they were going to nip my fingers off!

The best part of the park was the snake handling session. We were handed these tiny snakes, which I had no problem holding after the massive black diamond up in Darwin. However, I did start to panic slightly when another two snakes were thrown around my neck and they all started to squeeze. “Aaah! I’m choking, I’m choking, I cant breathe!” was my reaction. HA! Sharlene was legendary and managed to also hold three of these tiny harmless snakes. She was absolutely terrified, face as white as a ghost. Tears rolled down her cheek but she felt a great sense of achievement.

Aly xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 15; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0327s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb