Esperance Great Ocean Drive WA


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Esperance
March 16th 2010
Published: March 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

12-3-10 Friday Den went to get the new tyre fitted while I did the washing. I heard Jessie going off her tree outside & there was this Cockatoo sitting on the arm of the awning, talking & saying “Hello” & then I asked it to dance & it did. It took a shining to me & was cuddling my leg. It was obviously a bird trained & had escaped from someone’s cage. We asked the park manager did they know the bird, but they did not. They had a cage & we got it in & they put an add on the radio & took it to the RSPA, I hope it finds its owner. We then went for a drive along the coast (Great Ocean Drive) more spectacular beaches, water & sand. We then went to see the Pink Lake (that was not pink). We dropped the dogs at the van & went & did our groceries, etc & got back to the van. Den went & washed the car & I unpacked the groceries & defrosted the fridge. Cheryl & Tony came over for drinks & we had another good night. We are off to Norseman tomorrow & then to Kalgoorlie probably Monday. The temp was about 32 deg today, but windy.



Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb