Certain Aspects...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Dowerin
December 5th 2006
Published: December 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

There are certain aspects of this place that I like. I like sitting around the bar shooting the shit with the locals. I like recognizing everyone who comes in the door. I like knowing everyones names and what they drink. I like being recognized, and people waving to me when I walk down the street.




I do not like being put in the kitchen every night. I do not like knowing WHY I'm being put in the kitchen every night. I don't like the shitty shifts in the bar. I don't like the way my bosses think. I dont like only being able to eat twice a day, and when I do, my only choices are food I shouldn't be eating. I dont like not getting enough hours to escape.




And so, I will be leaving soon. Two more weeks, is what I'm hoping for. Save enough money so I don't need to scramble to find a job when I get back to Perth. Basically now, I do my job, and go upstairs. I'm not going to talk to my boss about it, because really, what do I expect them to say? They're putting me away from the bar for obvious reasons. Its wrong. But, its how they think. And in my opinion, that makes them terrible people.



Advertisement



5th December 2006

fish dont fry in the kitchen!
hey sabs! why are they putting you in the kitchen? I do hope you have a more pleasurable time the next few weeks, you can handle it girl!

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb