Alcohol


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria
March 23rd 2013
Published: March 23rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Everyone here is too obsessed with drinking. And I know its part of the culture, Australians drink a shit ton. But I feel like there is a difference in the way the American's here drink and the way the Australians drink.

The Australians drink to be social, sure they get drunk but they don't get absolutely shit faced that they are puking in the bar bathroom and have to go home early. They also have a higher alcohol tolerance so that kind of messes up the Americans as well. They also only go out like 2, maybe 3 times a week.

The Americans drink for the pure purpose to get shit faced. And it pisses me off. The girls are waste before we even leave for the bars and then they spend their nights blacked out, dancing on tables and hooking up with random guys.

I haven't drank in a week and I honestly don't miss it. I hate how Alcohol is such a huge thing here. I wish hiking were a huge thing, or even something stupid like bird watching. Anything but drinking.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb