2 weeks till take off!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria
May 13th 2012
Published: May 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi all,

Tomorrow marks 2 weeks before my friend Ashlee and I go jet setting around the world for five months. We've had this trip booked for about a year, but its been talked about since we finished highschool in 2007. This is not a working holiday; we are going to be travelling from place to place, staying in hostels, sightseeing, eating, drinking, meeting new people, and partying! Feeling very excited!!!

Chicago is our first stop, then to New York. I can't wait to go back to New York, especially because last time I was there (2010) it was Winter, and it was so so cold! Looking forward to doing the things I missed out on doing last time. From New York, we are off to Europe. I am really looking forward to seeing Europe, in particular Italy, as it is where my grandparents were born. Bring on the pizza and pasta! After seeing Europe and the UK, we end our trip with a one week wind down in Thailand!

I hope to learn many things from this trip. I want to learn about the world and its history, different cultures and people, and I want to learn about myself along the way.

I hope that you will follow my journey and be inspired to one day take a journey of your own.

Laura x

Advertisement



13th May 2012

xxx
Very excited for you both, you will have an amazing time and I hope to have a small holiday myself through your blog x

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb