Travel Blog


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria
December 26th 2008
Published: July 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ever woken up one morning and realised your smack bang in the middle of the rat race and decided you need a change? I have and after a serious of events (somewhat out of my control), it’s made me realise that life’s too short. I decided that it needs to be lived... and not just worked all the time!

So here's my plan.... I don't have one! I'm simply going to pack up and go travelling for a while whilst working on a new business/startup.. or should I say go flash-packing (that's backpacking with a few creature comforts) with my laptop! I'm just going to take each day as it comes and see what happens... Now for those who don't know me, this goes completely against the grain. Basically I like to plan everything, cross the t's and dot the i's. Something tells me that’s all about to change..

So with a few months worth of cash in the bank, a credit card, a flexible round the world ticket and a new business venture, it’s time to start the next chapter. And more importantly for those of you who are unable to do this type of trip yourself (or at least think you can't), you now have the opportunity to live vicariously through me for a while with this blog!

I hope you enjoy the read and here's cheers,

Nathan

P.S Oh, I better apologise in advance for my spelling. It's really bad...


Advertisement



11th July 2010

Hey Nathan. I came across your post by accident but I'm looking forward to reading where you end up. My boyfriend and I are about to depart on the same exact sort of adventure together, but we're heading to New Zealand (from Los Angeles), and hope to settle there. We have a community travel blog and we're always looking for travel reviews, commentaries, photos, etc, to share with our readers. If you have the time, check it out at dirty-hippies.blogspot.com, or email us at dirtyhippiesblog@gmail.com. Good luck with your venture! Heather :)

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0263s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb