Back to the big grey


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria
March 21st 2006
Published: March 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Birthday picksBirthday picksBirthday picks

kinda remember this photo being taken with Fern & Peta
Hi everyone,

Well I've been back in London for nearly 3 weeks & unfortunately I've aclimatised myself back into the bleak, grey, cold, wet...........
Since I've been back all I have done is dreamed about the nice warm weather & blue skies that you all have, minus the big storm that decided to blow in on my birthday. But I am kinda happy to be back in jolly ol London.

I do want to say that it was great to see you all and I wish I had had more time to spend with you. My time home was absolutely exhausting. I don't think I've eaten & drunk so much in years. Breakfast, lunch & dinner with coffee & cake in between. I was having so many meals I was starting to think I was a hobbit. Thank you to all those who came to my Birthday Party. I apologise to those I didn't get to spend much time with & to those I might of forgotten to say goodbye to. I had a great time but the night was a big blur & apparently my mum kicked me out of my own party. Can you beleive that, her
more Birthday picsmore Birthday picsmore Birthday pics

and I kinda remember this one to with Meg, Mel & Mel
oldest daughter and I'm the responsible one! Oh well I still had fun.

But back to this fabulous place. My friend Nat has come over & I've been spending a bit of time with her. Last week we drove to Oxford. Firstly, before I comment on how nice Oxford is I have to say that the signage in the UK absolutely sucks. I've done a couple of roadtrips now & I always manage to get lost and no it has nothing to do with me being a female, it's all down to crap road signage. Anyway, let's move on. Oxford is lovely. I loved the old architecture. I would of loved to go to University in one of these buildings with beautiful courtyards and grounds. Much nicer to my current uni. Oh yeah for those who don't know, I'm a student again so apparently I'm allowed to go to the pub more frequently.

Well things are changing here for me again. Firstly Uni then, then spanish lessons, then moving house again. but I guess it makes life more interesting.

Until we speak again, Adios amigos


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

and some more Birthday picsand some more Birthday pics
and some more Birthday pics

and I'm pretty sure I remember this being taken with Angela & Amanda


Tot: 0.365s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 61; dbt: 0.3278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb