Surfing in England?


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cornwall » Newquay
April 22nd 2006
Published: June 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Wow I can't beleive I've been back for nearly 2 months. It feels like I haven't been home for 6 months. Staight back into the humdrum life of work and now study. I've returned to study at Kingston University which at the moment I'm wondering if it was one of my brightest decissions due to the amount of work I've got to do. Oh well I know that lovely peice of paper at the end will pay off.

Over the Easter long weekend 3 of my friends and I decided to do a road trip to Newquay which is in Cornwall on the south-west coast of England. It's reputation was that it is the best surf beach in England and a really good place to go and party for the young. We soon discovered that 'young' actually did mean young and us 'old' chooks were over the age limit. But don't worry we did enjoy ourselves and immersed ourselves into the town's party culture. I think I can put that down to the fact that none of us really look over 25. We stayed in a lovely appartment on Fistral Beach overlooking the bay. Really pretty. We spent quite a bit of the time wandering around the town. We found a family fun day in one of the parks. It was great three of us found men and Naomi obtained a sheep (best you check out the photo for that one). The men weren't really her type. Then we were off searching for some history and drove up to Tintagel where King Arthur was meant to of been born. Again we immersed ourselves in the history and tried to imagine what it was like living in the medieval times. To do this we all purchased plastic swords and partook in sword fighting in the castle ruins. Lots of strange looks came our way but I think that there were several people who really wanted to join in.

On leaving Torquay, after a couple of fabulous rest days we headed home stopping at Dartmouth and then the most haunted castle in England, Berry Pomeroy Castle. It was quite ruined but was really interesting. It was a long drive home but we made it. It's always good to get out of London regularly. Since then I've visited Oxford again bu this time for work and also visited my friend Suzi in Liecester with Steven which was fun.

Back in London has been quite busy. I went to the Bon Jovi concert which was great. After all those years of both Shell and Peta asking if I wanted to go I'm now dissappointed that I didn't because it was pretty good.

Anyway I'm planning my next holiday which will be to Sardinia with a mate. I can't wait.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



22nd June 2006

Chicks
We are the photos of the hot chicks?? come on!! but so far, i havent seen anything that gonna attract me there (besides yourself of course).
26th June 2006

guys
They seem like the perfect men that you "purchased" ha ha!

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb