Wodonga 2003


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria
July 20th 2003
Published: July 20th 2003
Edit Blog Post

20 July 2003
It was eleven-thirty in the morning and time to leave for my trip to Wodonga. I have been to this town, which lies just south of the border between New South Wales and Victoria. I usually stay at a Best Western motel. This time the company had booked accommodation in a Budget motel. I have stayed in many establishments since I started with this company, way back in March 1999 and must say I don't usually get upset if the rooms are pretty basic but that often occurs when there is no choice of a better motel in town. Not so in Wodonga! To save the company money I also have to share the room with the photographer I will be working with the next day.

21-23 July 2003
My co-worker and I didn't get much sleep last night. I heard him toss and turn in the other single bed. It was a busy day for the both of us. When we had finished I gave him six exposed rolls of film which he added to his tally of seven. He had another job in Melbourne the next day, I was going to spend the rest of the week in two different centres here in Wodonga.

24 July 2003
The last day at the Wodonga centre was morning and afternoon sessions. It had been raining for most of the week but with the help of the staff I was able to take three children at a time to get the outside shots under the verandahs. Lunch time was spent in the local shopping mall eating my lunch watching the TVs at the electrical store. When it was close to the afternoon sessions starting time, I returned to the centre. The session didn't take too long and I was on my way by two o'clock. On the way back home I noticed the creeks and farmers dams were filling which was the result of the constant rain the area had been receiving. I passed many road signs warning of the water on the road. Near Alexander I had to make a detour because of flood damage to the road. This time the drive over the Black Spur went with out any problems. The sun had set by time I arrived home.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.289s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 83; dbt: 0.1363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb