Camperdown 2003


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria
July 17th 2003
Published: July 17th 2003
Edit Blog Post

15 July 2003
After my morning session in Melbourne I started my drive to the Victorian country town of Camperdown. Joined the freeway at Blackburn Road and followed it all the way into the city, through the Balmain Tunnel and over the West Gate Bridge. I was still on the Princess Highway when Geelong came into sight. About an hour later I arrived at the pre-booked Budget motel. The lady at the reception started up a lengthy conversation about children and we only stopped talking when her phone rang. There was a light rain falling as I unpacked my car. Two friendly dogs turned up. One with a Frisbee and he kept me busy returning the object every time I sent it flying across the lawn. Evening meal at the local pub and then an early night.

16-17 July 2003
Busy days in Camperdown, morning and afternoon sessions broken up by an hour back at the motel to watch TV and having something to eat. During that hour, the staff also took a break from sessions What was left of the afternoon when I had finished on the first day was spent looking out of the window of my motel unit waiting for the rain to stop. Didn't do any tourist things on this trip. On the last day managed to finish around one-thirty and started my journey back to Melbourne, where I checked the works diary for future sessions with my name beside them. Picked up more film, talked to the boss about work and the changes the new management plan to make. One thing that did come up in our conversation, management were going to start booking our accommodation. She gave me a sheet with the location of the Budget motel they want me to stay in next week.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 7; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb