Fraser Island: day before Day 1


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Sunbury (Australia)
April 20th 2016
Published: April 20th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Trip to Fraser Island in Queensland


Hi, everyone. It has been nearly a year since I lasted blogged on our Cape York trip. It is now time to take another trip with the Troopy and now this time to FraserIsland. I didn't blog our recent trip to New Zealand. We had such a full itinerary I just ran out of time.

Well we are leaving for Fraser tomorrow morning at 5 am. Yes that is right 5 am. We need to get to a town called Narrabri by the end of the day. It is a 1,100km trip. A big day. We are in three cars. My eldest son Paul and his family ( this includes 3 grandchildren) and one of Paul's neighbours, Steve and his family including another 3 children. 12 of us all up.

We are spending 13 days on Fraser. We have our fishing gear and lures all ready and are looking forward to doing some sand driving, given that Fraser is the biggest sand Island in the world And a world heritage site. We will try not to damage too much environment as we go. The Troopy is nearly packed. I have attached a couple of shots. It's batteries ( it has three) are being charged and I have the dogs playing guard. Haha.

I will keep posting over the next three weeks. If you don't want to get notifications from me just send me a message and I will delete you from my friend list. Haha.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.066s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb