Cape Trip starts tomorrow morning


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Sunbury (Australia)
May 11th 2015
Published: May 11th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Day 1 12 hours to Bourke NSW

Leaving at 5am and expect a12 hour trip on day 1.

Michael and Dorianne's wedding 9th MayMichael and Dorianne's wedding 9th MayMichael and Dorianne's wedding 9th May

The dress blew me away and I know nothing about wedding dresses.
This is it. The time has come. Santa is knocking climbing down the chimney. We are too excited to describe. It has taken a whole year of planning and I am over the wait. Tomorrow morning at 5am we leave and start our journey of unknown experiences. A little excited, scared and tired all at the same time. Michael's wedding went as planned and I nearly kept my promise that I would not talk Troopy during the wedding day. I lost that bet. The bride was beautiful as was the groom. All went well. They are perfect for each other and we are so proud. Babies next.

Tonina has cut her hair down to the lowest I have ever seen. I was very surprised as to how good she looks. A new woman. This picture below is the final one before we leave. Everything is packed and ready to go.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Tonina and I with the TroopyTonina and I with the Troopy
Tonina and I with the Troopy

Taken Monday 11th. This is it. I can't prepare any more. I just want to leave.


12th May 2015

Good luck!!
Hi Tony, Have a wonderful time on your adventure. I'm very excited for you! You're right- your daughter in law's dress is gorgeous and Tonina looks great with her new haircut. Remember to be nice to Tonina and let her recoup along the way at a 5 star resort & spa. But most importantly, don't bite your nails!!!
12th May 2015

Hurrah!
Wow, the day has finally come! Have a fantastic time! Lovely haircut and wedding photo. Can't wait to see your updates as you make your way up to Cape York :-)
13th May 2015

Safe travels.....
Enjoy your adventure - looking fwd to being along for the ride via your blog updates X

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb