Troop suspension check


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Sunbury (Australia)
April 9th 2015
Published: April 9th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Troop leaf springsTroop leaf springsTroop leaf springs

Twice as many as it used to have. Now tougher than ever
OMG. I went to Suspension City in North Melbourne today to check on the Troopy suspension. I have added approximately 400kg to the Troopy (draws, water, goodies etc) and I was a little worried my poor Troopy was sagging. Well sagging is an understatement. The experts at Suspension city confirmed Troopy was a feeling a bit down and needed a lift. It took them three hours this morning to give Troopy an 11cm lift from the back. It is now so high I need an extension ladder to get in. This will make it easier to get through the OTL as I was a little worried about the back end not making it through the entries or exits. Should be ok now. I also bit the bullet and got a brand new winch.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Looking upLooking up
Looking up

This is what the troopy looks like if you were my 3 yr old grand daughter. How exitement.


9th April 2015
Troop leaf springs

Troopy = ready for the Falzone
Draws look good fitted! Springs look like ... springs
10th April 2015

Haha! We miss you Tony. Hope all's well.

Tot: 0.209s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb