Loved boating!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Metung
January 21st 2010
Published: January 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

So ive just returned from a wonderful time on these people’s boat (ones that I met at the BBQ) they’ve got 4 kids between 10 and 13 years old but they are beautiful children!! And so much fun! Their boat was absolutely glorious! and they had a separate one we took water skiing and I tried wakeboarding (it had been ages since I did it) it was fun and hard and I’m sore. So the Mom, oh goodness she’s wonderful - since I got here I have been surrounded by beautiful people and to be honest I’ve noticed that that isn’t very common, I caught her saying crikey!!!! That will just send my Mom and brother into a fit of laughter. Someone other than the crocidile hunter said it!! Had a bonfire on the beach and I introduced them into s’mores ☺ ☺ they fell in love with them of course. I had my own room on the boat and luckily we were on a lake and not the ocean so there were no waves (I thought I might get sea sick, like when we were on the cruise ship on the way to the Bahamas and spewed the entire way- that was awful!) I met some extremely Ozzie bloaks on the boat they are probably well over the age of 50 and are brothers and I severely wished I had a video camera or voice recorder for your entertainment. My abs still hurt from laughing so much at them. They were ridiculously hilarious!! I have pictures but forgot my cord so I’ll post them when I get back to Mount Eliza. Tuesday is Australia Day and I am so sad … I have no plans ☹ and that is one of the most fun days of the year! I wish I was going to Sydney with Kara but I probably will spend half the day trying to drag Jay to the beach with me. I’m ready for Byron to get here! I’ve been working on possible places of employment for him for when he gets here so lets hope one of them will pull thru. Anyways, I’ll let you know how my weekend goes with Kara, Kelsey, and Reggie ☺ I’m so so so excited!!! Miss && Love

Advertisement



24th January 2010

CRIKEY
Crikey!!!!!!!
25th January 2010

pallienote
hi sweetheart i love to hear and read your adventures. I can imagine you probably are as dark tan as a ter%)$t.The search for a van is on! ? i gave Byron the australia foders book for referencing. I found it going thru stuff from our trip.The weather here is the reason to be there , rainy cold is a far away world for you.I started the old mercedes race car filled garage with soot and smoke, exciting for me anyway no one else gives a crap ! I miss you and hope you think of marie and me at least once every 150 hours. remember to back up your photos so no chance of losing them for us to enjoy.Stay healthy and wise and use patience in finding your travel van no leaks or overheating or clunking.Hope all is well.say hello to any body from us love you dad. Hi Allie, I'm so glad to hear you are doing so well, I miss you. I hope you have a great time with Kara, Kelsey, and Reggie on your weekend. I would love to see some pictures soon of your adventures so far. My mom says "Hello", she is so interested in your trip, guess cause it's so foreign for her. She has never been anywhere. Anyways, just working, let me know if this coming up Sunday, our time 9:00 p.m. would work to skipe with you. Well we are going to Oma and Opa's tonight for a visit, I will tell them of your note to us and let them know you are doing great. Love, Marie (Kisses)

Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0851s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb