MCG


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
April 1st 2006
Published: April 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today's tale. Wandering in search of sweet spot which I have yet to find in Melbourne. Took train a stop and found myself at MCG. Walked through park. It loomed up ahead. Girl guard asked if she could help me meaning I couldn't go any further. Said members only. I said I might want to join. Went in to front desk. Answered questions about flag to guy who obviously was running place. Told him I just wanted to stand on the sacred site of footy. He took me up to have a look and told me about the place. When he mentioned the south stand, I got all emotional thinking about the chant happening there. Told him how it would go in crowd of 100,000. We went back down. He told two blonde dollie birds behind front desk about it and told them to do "SKY, SEA". We did "BEACH, BUSH". What a hoot. Gave him sticker and many thanks for his kindness.
Later it got rainy, damp. Still managed to get out days quota of stickers. Very warm reception in Collingwood.

Advertisement



2nd April 2006

Sounds like you are having some good luck with the flag. You never know what little contact may turn into a big one. What is MCG? Have a great birthday!!!

Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb