Day 11 - Sorrento and Queenscliff


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
September 18th 2009
Published: September 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today, according to my family, we went to hemm, there.
We went to Queenscliff and Sorrento. Or so I'm told. I have a rather crap memory, as you may or may not know.

It was nice and pretty and stuff... xD

So we went to Sorrento and caught a ferry to Queenscliff, on the other side of the peninsula. We walked around a bit, then decided we were starving and went to eat in this neat old-fasioned hotel restaurant thingy. The food was really good, but really expensive, and really really small. I mean honestly, it must have been a restaurant for pygmies. I wouldn't feed rabbits the portions thay gave us! Cheapskate scrooges. Pft. But at least it was really good. So that kinda made up for it.

After that we went to the playground! :D Yaaaaaaaaay.
The swings were nice, but I had to give mine up to mama after a while, coz she also likes swings. Then we played with the cool tractor thing and then we went on the seesaw. :D Insoooooommmaaaaaa...
After that we hopped back onto the ferry and sailed back to Sorrento. Actually we went to a beach first and looked at some plaques (of people who got their ass whooped in the war), then we went back to Sorrento. You know what's weird? There are never any plaques for the people with enough sense in their thick skulls *not* to get their ass whooped in the war. And also, there are no plaques for the Germans. Odd. According to Thomas there *were* some good Germans. Like the one who tried to kill Hitler - Tom Cruise.

I can't remember what we did in Sorrento then but I'm sure it was nice. Quite sure insomma. 😊

Then we went to a beach, and froze. It was quite nice, besides the freezing part. After that we went on this like walkiy-thing up the side of a hill. I thought to myself, I'll run it and then I won't feel cold! Wrong. i ran it, and then I was just pooped out of my lungs and still cold. Anyway...

After that it was off home. Or if we stopped anywhere else I have no idea coz I was fast asleep.
I'm wrong, according to Meg, coz then we went to eat Thai. Thai not Thigh. Please understand that, it is rather important. Anyway, Thai was hilarious, because Auntie Simone hates spicy food, and she started turning all sorts of pretty colours. 😊 After that... bed. Thank God. Zzzzzzzz

Off to write Day 12!

Cya (soon dammit),
James. 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb