I love Melbourne...next stop Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
June 28th 2009
Published: June 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The DocThe DocThe Doc

Neighbours Night - Meeting the legend that is Dr Karl Kennedy
Well hello there!

Its been a while...but I've been very busy enjoying myself in Melbourne. Going for runs along the beach, more bike rides by the sea, meeting the cast of Neighbours, going to Ramsay Street, mooching about in Museums and Art Galleries, cheering at an Aussie Rules game at the MCG...the list goes on...

Today is a sad day, I leave for Sydney...and I love Melbourne so much I dont want to! It doesnt help that I have a 12 hour overnight Greyhound ride to look forward to before I get there too. Got a couple of people I'm meeting up with in Sydney though, so not all bed, and I will be back in Melbourne before I leave Oz.

I'll keep this blog short and sweet and tell my story through pictures...See below!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Melbourne from AboveMelbourne from Above
Melbourne from Above

Eureka Skydeck
Carpenter's MechanicsCarpenter's Mechanics
Carpenter's Mechanics

Neighbours Tour
Meeting StingaMeeting Stinga
Meeting Stinga

Neighbours Tour - Ramsay Street is actually Pin Oak Court, Melbourne. Looks much smaller in real life
The "G"The "G"
The "G"

Essendon vs Carlton - Aussie Rules!
Yes its another sunsetYes its another sunset
Yes its another sunset

They're just so pretty
PinguPingu
Pingu

Went to see the penguins again and got pictures...so cute!


Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb