My time in Melbourne


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
January 10th 2006
Published: February 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Everybody needs...Everybody needs...Everybody needs...

good neighbours
The following day I decided to do the naffest trip around Melbourne possible - the Neighbours Tour! Oh what memories it brough back from school (generally being late for lessons so we could see the end of lunchtime viewing)...we visited the church, hospital and of course Ramsay Street. That evening I went out for dinner with some people from the tour including James and Elise who I hope to meet up with on my return to Melbourne and also Jarrod from my Tibet trip....yummy Italian on Lygon Street! I also had 3 trips back to the camera and photo shops as both brand new items had manufacturer problems - what a bore!
After a few wonderfull days with Nick, Louis and Stella showing me round Melbourne I headed off for a wicked weekend with Wendy to Philip Island. (Wendy is Erin's mother, Ashley's girldfriend) Just before I left Nick though, I'd agreed to be a nanny to Little Louis on my return from New Zealand at the end of March whilst Nick goes back to Uni - Yikes I hear you say..... Stella is five and will be starting school and Louis although large is only 18 months old - he is about the height of a 3 year old! Anyway they are wonderfully behaved kids so hopefully I shall be able to cope 😉....
The weekend away with Wendy was with her two Sons Eammon, his wife Vanessa and their son Shaun and Paddy - Erin was still in Canada with Ashley ski instructing and looking after Mountain Ash Lodge. Our Philip Island trip was great, we went to see the Fairy penguins arrive after dusk back from their fishing with some fish and chips. The following day we headed out to a seal colony, Koala Conservation Centre (they are very lazy animals) and then down to the beach for some sunshine before our return back to Melbourne!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb