Before I leave 1


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
February 16th 2009
Published: February 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Young Pine TreeYoung Pine TreeYoung Pine Tree

Out the kitchen window. This tree due to be removed tomorow :( This photo is from when the tree was much smaller.

Preparation


I've finished work and now I'm busy preparing to leave on my year away. I've decided to also do some of the things that I've not gotten around to for some time (years!). Things such as my Tax, landscaping my backyard and general clean out activities. I've been busier than I expected to be and so haven't been focusing as much on my trip as I expected in these last weeks.

I did visit Terry & Keri and spent a great two weeks with them and Michaela & Liam. The first week we also had Jody, Emma and Cassie with us. It was a fun and relaxing time and an excellent way to forget about work (the place not the people).

I returned to find that the pivotal part of my trip - the Trans-Siberian railway - had been cancelled and so have had to reorganize my flights and trips so I could still do this trip. Accordingly I'm leaving a week earlier than planned (less time to get organized but I'm happy I can still keep the flow of the trip in tact. I have also reorganized the latter part of the trip in order to keep within the Shengen Visa laws...more on that later.

So 11 days to go and much to do.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0322s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb