Relaxing and enjoying some more beach time


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
January 3rd 2009
Published: January 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

This was the second beach I went to in the Red...Carrum BeachIt took me about 45 minutes by train to get here...not to bad

FlowersFlowersFlowers

some pretty flowers on my walk to Queen Victoria Market
So today and yesterdays blog are combined. Yesterday I decided to relax and I took a walk back down to Victoria market and strolled through the Flagstaff gardens again. I decided to camp out a bit and take a nap. That was really the extent of the excitement to that day. Now today I got up early and caught a train out to Carrum station which is about 45 minutes from the Melbourne and only a 5 minute walk to the beach. I met up with a friend of mine's cousin, Thil and her husband Clayton. We went for a walk on Carrum beach and then had some lunch in town. We then went to Church street for a late afternoon snack before I returned home.

Make sure you take a look a the map I put up so that you can see where Carrum Beach is.

So something I found to be funny. So kitchen's at restuarants will close for a few hours in the evening. Like a 5-7 or a 4-8 or a 4-6. I find this odd because a lot of people I know usually eat during this time. Another thing I think is funny is
Photo Photo Photo

An interesting shot on some boards
the street I live on is spelled Leicester but pronounced like Lester....the eic is silent. For the first week i was trying to explain where I lived and I didn't even know I was pronouncing it wrong.

Sorry for the short blog...my last few days haven't been to interesting but my week ahead is going to be pretty busy so their will be lots of new photos and stories to come!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Flagstaff GardensFlagstaff Gardens
Flagstaff Gardens

a birdy at the park
Flagstaff GardensFlagstaff Gardens
Flagstaff Gardens

a nice shot of the swings and the scenary
Carrum BeachCarrum Beach
Carrum Beach

a jellyfish that doesn't sting...they were all over the beach
Carrum BeachCarrum Beach
Carrum Beach

blueness!!
Carrum BeachCarrum Beach
Carrum Beach

I cant believe how clear the water is
Carrum BeachCarrum Beach
Carrum Beach

the coastline
Carrum BeachCarrum Beach
Carrum Beach

clearness!!!
Carrum BeachCarrum Beach
Carrum Beach

the pier
Carrum BeachCarrum Beach
Carrum Beach

the coastline
Carrum BeachCarrum Beach
Carrum Beach

beautiful water
Carrum BeachCarrum Beach
Carrum Beach

Thil and Clayton with their little bundle of joy behind them
Church Street Church Street
Church Street

this was an interesting picture of a house/apartment above the shops on church street
Church StreetChurch Street
Church Street

this was an interesting looking bar called: rock, paper, scissors


Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb