Pack your suitcase (ball)!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
May 17th 2008
Published: May 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

PROM PHOTO!PROM PHOTO!PROM PHOTO!

me and my friend woody pretended we were at prom for a short while and decided to take a classic prom photo haha
Hey Everyone! Sorry I haven't updated in a while, I've been busy with assignments!

We had a big Chisholm event last weekend, the Suitcase Ball. It's call the suitcase ball because two people win a trip for the weekend right before we leave for the ball, so they have 15 minutes to pack their bags and then they leave right from the event to their trip. Two girls won it and they were sent to Geelong once the event had wrapped up.

We all had to dress up, and the theme was a Day at the Races. People pretty much just dressed up nicely, one guy dressed as a jockey haha. I found a dress at a thrift store (they call those op-shops here) for $8 and wore that, then borrowed some pretty awesome shoes from my neighbor, Ellie. She also did my hair up all fancy for the ball, so I was happy! We all made fascinators, which are an alternative to wearing hats, they're like barrettes that are really fancy. I made mine with feathers and beads.

Our event was at a place called the Pump House Hotel, and it was very nice. There were little
me and jess!me and jess!me and jess!

2 american girls!
bits of food passed around and free wine, champagne, and beer until 10:30. It wasn't actually free because it was included in the price of our ticket, but it was nice not having to bring money. I chose champagne, and all I will say is that I will regret that decision forever and never want to have any of it again. Lesson learned!

There was a DJ so everyone danced and had a really good time, there were awards for best dressed, which the guys reveled in if they got chosen as finalists, and everyone just looked really nice. It sounds like the event was a success.

Anyways, picture time! Love you all!

xo,
Amanda


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

me and brenname and brenna
me and brenna

before we left for the event
me and merindame and merinda
me and merinda

being sassy at the ball
me and my neighborsme and my neighbors
me and my neighbors

love my 9B people! ellie, aaron, me and kate
i LOVE this picture!i LOVE this picture!
i LOVE this picture!

smidie and ellie laughing haha
hahahahahaha
hahaha

deciding who the best dressed guy was


Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb