ASSIGNMENTS, ASSIGNMENTS, ASSIGNMENTS


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
May 2nd 2008
Published: May 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi Guys!

I haven't updated in quite some time, mostly because I've been spending a lot of my time on assignments. I have 6 due within the next month or so, 3 of them are this coming week! AHHHH! It's stressful, but hopefully I can make it through. I think I'll be alright.

Yesterday I couldn't get myself out of bed, I felt terrible. My whole body ached and my back hurt and it was really unpleasant. I called my friend Merinda to see what I could do since she's a nursing major and she advised me to stay in bed all day and drink plenty of water. That's exactly what I did, even though I had to miss classes. I developed a fever but I slept most of the day and when I woke up today (at 12:30 haha) I felt 95% better. My appetite isn't completely back to normal but I'm feeling much much better. My fever is gone, no more back pain, no more achiness. I watched a couple movies and just let myself rest for the day and I think it did a lot for me.

Tomorrow I'm going to the Queen Victoria Market to look around for some souvenirs and whatnot with my friends Charlie and Jess. Hopefully I'll come up with some good stuff to bring home.

I'm starting to try and plan my end of study abroad travel extravaganza and so far we're looking at spending a couple days in Brisbane and then going to New Zealand for a while. I'll keep you posted!

I miss all of you! Sorry this is such a boring post, I'll make sure the next one is jam packed full of fun stuff 😊

xoxo,
Amanda

Advertisement



Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb