Communication goes to pot........


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
October 4th 2007
Published: October 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sno!zone??Sno!zone??Sno!zone??

Well, not quite the same - but one thing Melbourne isn't short of is Snowboarding shops - there are loads of them and they all have their end of season sales on! Geez - I miss the snow!!
Hey folks!!! Claire here - I’ve not written much in a bit because I really thought I was going to choke the internet café guy with a cable if another one of his PC’s died on me!! We've got the internet connected and settled in the flat now, so will be able to update you all pretty quickly.

Thanks lots for all the messages you guys have been leaving, it’s pretty cool to hear from ya and prompts us to get e-mailing and texting home more often so it’s all good. There is a bit on here where you can subscribe to our blog - so that you get an e-mail when we post another blog and you won't miss anything!

Now, how strange is this - I have been texting Leanda since I got my australian phone and wasn’t taking any offence to her not replying as she mentioned on the phone that she was going to check out how much it costs. 2 nights ago, I got a message from “Leanda” asking who I was because I had sent a message saying Ricky was at work and asking about the wee man (that’s Kyle btw!!). I felt it was a bit strange why she was asking me that (you follow?). After much confusion and some further research into the matter, I realised I had the wrong number! I must have changed a digit whilst copying numbers to my new phone. Oops!

But even stranger - the guy has texted me about 5 times since, saying he’s from Lothian, coming to Melbourne in 3 weeks, he’s got a son, his wife died in a car crash and he wants me to help him find a 7 bedroom house. Yeah, that’ll be right!!! I never even replied to one of his texts and I know his life story. Only me, I tell ya!

Anyway, as I’m writing this I just received a text from Leanda asking me to call her at 4pm (UK) which is 1am (OZ). Leanda - either you can’t add 9 hours to 4pm or you just think you’re that special I gonna stay up to 1am on a school night to speak to you!!! 😉 Just kidding, I love you lots and you did send a lovely long e-mail the other day -thanks for that x x x

I think this is funny too -

Everyone thinks my name is Christ Mas. It must be if I say my name too fast!

I met a guy the other night who has a friend in Airdrie, I mean of all places….

I’ve got lots to fill you all in on. Like where I’ve been working(!!) You'd better get a cuppa and come back for this one.

Claire x x x




Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0645s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb