Arrived in Auz - Finally!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
May 2nd 2007
Published: May 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

What can I say, I've been SO busy the last 3 and a half weeks I've not had time to update my blog at all! Sorry!

Well, here goes -

I arrived on the 2nd May into Melbourne and was lucky enough to be sat next to a guy, Gareth, from London on the plane from Bali, so chatted with him on the flight and he stayed at the same hostel as me - Greenhouse Backpackers. It was nice and central and had everything you needed. We explored the city that evening and the next day I went off to explore on my own. I did a walk through Fitzroy Gardens, caught the free bus to Victoria market where I bought some lovely fresh fruit, olives, bread and juice for lunch. I then caught the tram & free bus again to the Botanical gardens...where it decided to rain for the whole time I was on the guided tour! Luckily enough they allowed me to loan a large umbrella, this did not stop my combat trousers soaking up the rain from the floor though, or the heavens opening when I had to walk from the gardens to catch the
Pink Parrot in Fitzroy GardensPink Parrot in Fitzroy GardensPink Parrot in Fitzroy Gardens

Now that's nicer to look at than a pigeon!
tram back to the hostel! I met Gareth again in the evening and we headed out for a chinese (being stingy backpackers we opted for cheap and needles to say - we got what we paid for!).


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Me and Toadie!Me and Toadie!
Me and Toadie!

Saves paying for a day on the Neighbour's set! lol


Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0327s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb