Half way there!


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
April 30th 2007
Published: April 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, I have just arrived at Singapore airport after a 12 hour flight from Heathrow. The flight was pretty empty and as luck would have it, there was no one sitting in either seat next to me, so I piled up the 3 pillows, got out a blanket and managed to catch some Z's! (sleeping on a plane is a rare occurence for me).

I now have a 2 1/2 hour wait until my connecting flight to Bali, so am killing time using the free 15 minutes on the internet (this is to also stop me from sleeping some more as I easily could. However, it is only 2pm here and I have to stay awake until tonight as there are tickets to be collected for the rest of my round the world trip tomorrow and seeing as my flight to Melbourne is tomorrow evening, you can see the urgency here!

Looking forward to spending a night in the Kusnadi hotel (Hay and I stayed there when in Bali in Feb), it was lovely. Pool side service n all...a little treat to relax and catch up on sleep before I hit the hostels in Auz.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0233s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb