update


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
July 20th 2006
Published: July 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi guys,

I'm sorry its been a while since a blog, we haven't forgot you all its just lifes consisted of work and saving. I think in 5 weeks we will be off, up towards Sydney, yey!

Before I talk anymore about our trip I just want to say congrats to Wills Parents for making head way with the pub issues, really pleased !

Ok, so I've had a few jobs recently its true, but the only reason they didnt work out was simply lack of hours and a military style telemarketing job, (scary!). Hopefully now i've secured a nice little earner that surprisingly may top up my funds completely. I had an interview yesterday for Smart Health Australia. The job basically is ringing to raise donations for Canteen, an excellent charity that raise money for children with cancer. During my interview we went on the phone for half an hour and I raised 50 dollars. I ended up working yesterday afternoon and raised 260 dollars, working tonight as well.

The good thing about the job is I really felt good about my self after wards and its excellant wages at 8 pounds an hr and I can work up to 55 hrs a week. Looks like I'm gonna be busy!


Melbournes very beautiful and luckily were living in a great area, St Kilda. Its a lot like Brighton and every sunday they have an art and craft market along the escapade. It makes a lovely afternoon walking a long the sea front looking at everyones hand made crafts, grabing a coffee on the pier. The CBD (City Bussiness District) is about 10 minutes on the tram. Lots of shops, like london but not as busy. However one of my favorite spots has to be chapel street, girls if you were here you'd absolutely love all the shops. The streets litterally a mile long with high class clothes shops to your'e bargain shops! Everytime I walk down there I think how great it would be to hit the shops with my girls back home. Lots of coffee shops as well, to stop for a break, I love my Lattee at the mo. Just makes me want to spend, but can't!

Been doing lots of art work, but the weathers been quite cold and cloudy not much sun. To the Big Brothers fan in the UK, (Von you secret fan you!) I've been watching it here, interesting!
Also Neighbours is very big! Saw some guy from Neighbours the other day, can't remember his name. Janine you're know, he lived with Toadie and went into the Bill?

We would love to go of Melbourne into the snowy mountains, I've been looking at trips but saving seems to be the main issue at the mo, money goes easy when your'e traveling the world!

To all those people that always wanted to do it, you really must go now! do it while you can. I do miss home now though!

Anyway I hope that gives you an idea what lifes been like at the mo, hectic!

Sorry for spelling mistakes etc.

love to you all clairexxxxxxxxxxxxxx

and willxxxx

Advertisement



24th July 2006

Hi you two, glad you have found a good, at last Claire, you should earn some money now, ring you soon, love dad

Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0724s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb