Base Backpackers...In the heart of St. Kilda


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
November 20th 2005
Published: March 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, allot has changed the last month. My friend Nikki, from Calgary, arrived from the Gold Coast at the end of October, so I have had someone to accompany me for the last while. She also convinced me, with little resistance, to switch hostels to one right in the heart of St kilda. which is much closer to everything. Shopping, groceries, bars, internet access, and people my age and only a minute to the beach. We took a short tour of the hostel, X Base Backpackers, and found it to be much more like a hotel than anything else. Quite nice. Only 150$ a week. So I have since been living there. Meeting loads of people from all over the globe. Been having an absolute blast. St. Kilda is a very trendy beach community right outside of the city center. Clearly the place to be. It is always busy at all hours here. Full of Backpackers. Meeting people has been very very easy. With 8 people to a room how could I not? Anyway St. Kilda I think will be my home for sure for the next few months till Jesse gets here. That will be very easy. I love it here. I already feel very at home. Hopefully the bar at base wont lead to my demise!! Till next one....K


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb