Couple pictures of Melbourne


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
November 15th 2008
Published: November 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Street sceneStreet sceneStreet scene

Typical Melbourne, they eat/drink everything on the sidewalk.. Even McDonalds
Not a big update, but I figured I would ad a couple pictures. I would love to ad a bunch, but it takes forever on the internet here.

Where I am staying is a big backpacker area, so the street is filled with shops and bars. I just came back in from a walk and all the bars are packed already (it was 3 pm).

There is also an old roller coaster park next to the hostel, it looks a little old and broken down, kind of like the CNE. I personally dont think I would go on it, but I might if I get bored.

I also have noticed that there are a lot of palm trees here, so I took a picture of a few. heh

I forgot to mention, on my last day in Sydney I saw 'Yarwood Lane'. It was on my way to the beach so I didn't have my camera, but I thought that was kind of interesting.. There is also 'Batman lane' and 'Batman Park' in Melbourne. I guess they like Batman here.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Lunar ParkLunar Park
Lunar Park

The entrance to Lunar Park


Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0199s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1008.9kb