Melbourne!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
November 13th 2008
Published: November 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have been in Melbourne for about 4 nights now. Everyone in Sydney said that Melbourne is better so since it was only a 100 doller flight I figured I might as well check it out. I think I heard that Melbourne has the most coffee shops out of any city, and so far I would agree. It seems that everything is on the sidewalk, something you NEVER see in Toronto.

I am currently in a place called St.Kilda, which is a part of Melbourne (like North York in Toronto) and its all backpackers. I was actually thinking of changing hostels but I think I might stick in this one since I have met a few people now (some Canadians). Its funny, everyone I run into says that they have met a lot of Canadians and I think I have only met about 6. This area/hostel has a good party atmosphere, last night we had a free bbq which led to some drinks, which led to us buying cheap wine, and then drinking on the beach, which made it hard to wake up this morning.. lol

All and all, things are well here and I am thinking of going on a trip to the great ocean road for something to do and maybe go to Kangeroo Island.

I don't have a lot of pictures as of yet, but I will get some up soon.

Yesterday I went to an aquarium for a little adventure, I was expecting a little more I think. I saw some pretty cool animals but nothing really special, even though most of them were within the Australia region. I saw signs for sharks so I got excited since I really like sharks, but I only saw one when I was in the underwater tube, which was dissapointing.

Until next time..

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb