House Party


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Philip Island
January 7th 2005
Published: January 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

G'day all,

Fri 7th Jan

Wow what a sleep in i don't get up till 12.15 so hopefully i have caught up with some sleep now and don't need to have my afternoon naps. A trip into Cowes again this afternoon to buy some furniture for Davids place and i have decided that i have fantastic taste because everything i like David seems to be buying, unless we both just have great taste! He buys a gorgeous TV cabinet and when we get it back it looks great and doesn't even block any of his view of the sea so even better. I decide to go for a walk before dinner and David decides to take me on another trek but this time in a different direction and we end up clambering all over rocks and pebbles which is not the best in my thongs but somehow i manage to get back with my feet still intact and no broken limbs. Im a very lucky girl tonight as i am having fish and chips for dinner (definately one thing i miss from home is soggy chips yum). What we have is gorgeous it is a seafood special so we get chips, flake, flatfish tails, calamarie (very nice), prawns and scallops which were both lush too. The whole lot was so nice but there was way to much so looks like leftovers for lunch tomorrow, can't wait. There seems to be a huge party going on at the beachouse over the road and the stobe lights are keeping me awake and the noise too, i wish i was young again. The party is still in full swing after 12 so me and David decide to have some fun with them. David goes and lights some firecrackers and throws them over the road at the house and you can hear the kids wandering where the hell it is coming from, oh it was hilarious. They still keep me awake all night and i don't go to kip till 3am.

Sat 8th Jan

Last night i set my alarm for 6am so i could ride my bike to the phonebox to ring family and friends in England. I manage to crawl out of bed and ride my very tired head to the phonebox without killing myself or anyone else. I give suprise calls to Bex who says she is coming over to Oz to visit me yay, Charley, Gav and Andy and then finaly home. I spend about an hour on the phone and when i ride back i go back to bed again for a few hours. I reawake at 10.45 as Davids daughter will be arriving later to stay for a few days. His daughter is gorgeous and we are soon off down to the beach for a walk - not one of Davids treks. Still worn out from today so early to bed for me.

xx Shelly xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 66; dbt: 0.1198s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb